Like a Translator!

subtitle

What subtitle can I work if it’s not English to Indonesian, or it’s opposite?

A few these days I downloaded a new Ancient Aliens series “The Vikings’ Gods”. I simply find and download the English subtitle on SubScene (the Indonesian are not available). Then, I extract the subtitle and open it with Notepad. After that, I simply translate it without changing the duration of each subtitle (even some of the subtitles came earlier than it has to be). I feel like I am a subtitle worker! Even if it takes a long time to translate the entire episode; I work for a few days and I only translated 6 minutes! But I’m not full-time worker :p

 

Leave a Reply

